Skip navigation.
Home

Evil Myspace

This isn't anything new, but I ran across this today and thought I'd share.

I got a friend request on Myspace that actually looked semi-legitimate so I viewed the requester's profile.

If you click ANYWHERE on the page it downloads a file called KB89O831.exe from ftp://microsofpcenter71.cn

202.75.38.139
Registrant Organization: PrivacyProtect.org
netname: TMIDC-MY
descr: TELEKOM MALAYSIA BERHAD,
descr: HOSTING SERVICES, DSD,
descr: MYLOCA, INTERNET DATA CENTRE.
country: MY

person: Azman Ali
address: 20th Floor, Wisma Celcom Semarak
address: Jalan Raja Muda Abdul Aziz
address: 50400 Kuala Lumpur
country: MY

b1cfcf07d3d493f4ff351d9504212b3d

It has a bunch of strings that make it look like an actual windows bin.

Creates c:\windows\system32\winfrun32.bin that is a very small file of unknown contents.

makes a copy of itself in c:\windows\system32\wmsdkns.exe
creates c:\windows\temp\cteng_test.tmp
creates a service called ctasd c:\program files\merak\spam\commtouch\ctasd
spawns and injects hidden iexplore

hits mycashloads.com/newuser.php?saff=373.0 and sets a cookie

uje
ok
mycashloads.com/
1536
1659840512
29936853
644774272
29930793
*

is the cookie contents

starts talking to yahoo.com

could they be IP's in decimal? donno.

1659840512 = 98.239.40.0
644774272 = 38.110.121.128

Anyway, go myspace.

V.

Danny

Take down your myspace page haha

and it disables Taskmanger

and it disables Taskmanger

funny malware

thank you for providing that funny piece of malware.
it looks like another scammy AV campaign.

http://grospolina.org/img/ida_deupxd_malware.gif

greets,
kat

############################################
"Vernichte ihn! Er ist nur ein USER!" (MCP)
############################################